top of page
  • Foto van schrijverCedric Decruw

The project Algae

To my surprise, I have actually come into contact with next to none unaffected algae during my internship here, perhaps this is also because I have been sent samples that were already prepped for my research. Honestly, I think that is a shame, some fieldwork would always be fun. But yes playing with excel also has its charms. If you are working with thousands of results and you want to get processed data out of that, then there may be some occurrences where the results thenselfs defy the very laws of physics themselfs.


Tot mijn verassing ben ik eigenlijk met bitterweinig onaangetaste algen in contact gekomen tijdens mijn stage hier, misschien komt dit ook omdat ik mijn stalen toegestuurd en al geprept krijg voor onderzoek. Eerlijk gezegd vind ik dat wel jammer, wat veldwerk zou altijd wel leuk zijn. Maar ja met excel spelen heeft ook zijn charmes. Als je met duizenden resultaten bezig bent om te verwerken kan er wel af en toe eens iets misgaan wat wel voor innerlijke hilariteit zorgt.

23 weergaven0 opmerkingen
bottom of page